After wickedly overbooking myself this week and working overtime, I am exhausted. Too much doing, not enough sleeping. Ask anyone who knows me, I don’t do well with sleep deprivation. It gets ugly. By ugly I mean I whine like a toddler.

After a full week, and looking down the barrel of a holiday week, all I wanted to do on a Saturday was sleep in and watch TV. Shopping for holiday decorations and putting them up for work was no where on my list of things I wanted to do. However, it was at the top of my have to do list.

Needing some serious motivation, yesterday I decided to make today into an EVENT, rather than just a chore. So I got Starbucks on my way to Jo-Anne’s, wore comfy clothes, and cranked holiday music while I assembled the garland and hung all the decorations.

IMG_3628-0.JPGNow I am not saying it was what I wanted to do today, but in the end I had FUN. Yes I had to work. Yes I would rather have been napping. Yes it is a Saturday. But yes, those little things meant I still enjoyed myself today. I even finished up ahead of schedule!

Now I get to sit on the couch, snuggle with Cam, and watch Star Wars. At least for a little bit before my next set of plans kick in.

Love and happy thoughts,

Betty

Leave a Reply

