Today is a sad day, for Cleo, our little whore in the drawer, made her final holiday stop. Since I was on vacation all of last week, I didn’t find her until this morning. Though it is funny now cause our hair kinda coordinates!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3ce/72598853/files/2014/12/img_3932.jpg I immediately burst out laughing and had to quick look around to make sure no one else heard. I mean there is glitter everywhere, a dollar bill tucked into her belt, a myriad of mini bottles, and a bottle of pink Moscato. Can we say time for a champagne day?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3ce/72598853/files/2014/12/img_3924-0.jpg But that is a story for a whole different post. I have to say, Amy out did herself with this one! Sadly, I cannot add the Bailey’s to my coffee at work but it will happen one day!! At home I mean jeepers people!

So as the new year approaches, let me just say thank you to Amy, Rochelle, and Sue for making this gift exchange so much fun. Really you all went above and beyond my expectations and blew me away with your creativity and silliness. I for one looked forward to the changing of the drawer eagerly, it made this crazy busy holiday season at work so much more bearable. Girls (well women but that doesn’t sound right), I am lucky to be able to work with you each and every day.

Love and mini bottles,

Betty and Cleo

Leave a Reply

