I never thought I would say this, but I am sick of sleeping.  I am so ready to done being tired.  I am over napping.  I am just done with it all.  I just want to be better.  No more coughing, no more worrying if  I will set a fever off again, no more need for naps like a toddler.  Really whoever invented bronchitis can just go straight to h-e-double hockey sticks.  OK I now I am being irrational, no one invented bronchitis.  But you get the picture.

I never realized until this week just how much I am used to being all go-go-go.  I guess I knew it but I just took it for granted.  I like being busy, though sometimes I crave downtime, but in the end I hate being idle more.  Being sick, all I have been is idle.  Too tired to even read or crochet most of the past week, I have watched hours of Criminal Minds and Doctor Who and Fast and the Furious.  I may or may have napped through large chunks of those hours.  That is sooo not like me.  I can never sleep during movies and I rarely go a day without reading.

So please accept this as my apology for being absent of late.   I promise I really did want to share more and write more.  I felt like a part of me has been missing, not being able to be creative.   I really did miss being able to put my sometimes random, sometimes ridiculous, most times scattered thoughts into writing.  And I really do find it amazing every single day that there are you, whoever you are and if I know you are not, that spend your precious time reading what I see fit to write.

Now that modern medicine is kicking in (oh I love being alive in a time of reliable antibiotics), I promise I will be more attentive to all you lovely readers.  Though I must say at the moment I am lacking a bit of inspiration still, I hope that will return as I get completely better!

Love and cat naps,

Betty

One thought on “Sick and Tired, of Sick and Tired

Leave a Reply

