I am a huge fan of bath time.  Really I am just a huge fan of water be it baths, hot tubs, pools, beaches, or rain.  For my own bath “spa” time, I usually make my own bath soaks with Epsom salt and some essential oil.  Bubbles require me to buy the stuff, and I rarely remember.  Cruising Pinterest one day, I found a way to make bubble bath out of items you have in the house.  Well I am on board for that!  I even had a half used bottle of shampoo that was not being used (girl problems), so really I was out nothing.

Recipe:

  • ½ cup shampoo
  • ¾ water
  • ¼ tsp salt

Mix all together and add to the bath!

Review:

The bubbles were good, nothing stellar.  The pin claims it makes bubbles like you see on TV but they were pretty average for a store bought mix if you ask me.  However, they did last quite a while.  I can take a really long bath, and normally the bubbles are gone about a quarter of the way in.  These lasted about half of bath time.  The smell was great, after all I used Herbal Essences shampoo.  It didn’t irritate my skin or leave a weird residue on the tub either!

Overall, I give this one spoon way up, not two.  I would make it again provided I had more shampoo to use up; but, I wouldn’t go out of my way to buy shampoo to make this.

Love and pampering,

Betty

Original Pin: http://pinterest.com/pin/AzEBYwAQwMQB3hkDtykAAAA/

Leave a Reply

