Summer is quickly getting away from and I realize that there are a ton of things I have wanted to do and just haven’t gotten too yet.  Many of them I meant to do last summer too!  So I am making a public list so hopefully this motivates me to actually do them and I do mean this year

  • Dinner at Sea Salt and going back to the (now unfrozen) falls.
  • Go to the beach at least once. I live in the land of 10,000 lakes and didn’t go at all last summer!
  • Go for an all-day drive.  I haven’t just gone for a cruise in way too long.
  • Attend a Saint’s game, they have the shiny new stadium!  I am not sure this will be as good as the original, but I am going to give it a shot.
  • Hike!  Not like a backpacking gone for days hike, but a nice long hike someplace local.  After all, there are tons of state parks around me and many have hiking trails.
  • Picnic in the park.  Penny loves to go to the park with me and then nap under the trees.  I just need my book and some snacks and we are set for a while!
  • Go to the farmers market, seriously how have I not done this yet?  There are so many to choose from!
  • Enter cookies in the State Fair, I know my family will be so upset to be my taste testers.  I am lucky they put up with it really.
  • Yoga outdoors!

Love and summer living,

Betty

Leave a Reply

