My coworker recently lent me her copy of The Dead Poet’s Society.  I saw it on her desk and made a comment about how I loved that movie and hadn’t seen it in ages.  Well now I have and I must say it was decidedly worth the re-watch.  After finishing the movie, I just keep thinking about Mona Lisa Smile.  I thought to myself, Betty, there is a theme here and you need to make a list of the Top 5 Inspiration Teacher Movies that everyone needs to watch.  Even more appropriate, it is almost time for back to school!  So in the name of research, I set about watching all the ones I thought were my favorite.  I have said it before, and I will say it again, it is a rough task this blogging business.  In case you are new to this, I am really sarcastic.

  1. Dead Poet’s Society
  2. Mona Lisa Smile
  3. Finding Forrester
  4. School of Rock
  5. Magic School Bus

OK those last two are not exactly similar to the first three but I did say this was MY list. The first three are for the adult in me, the second two are for the kid in me.

Love and movie day,

Betty

Leave a Reply

