It is no secret I am a little vain about my hair.  If it comes down to applying makeup or doing my hair, hair wins hands down every time.  This means I am picky about what products go on my hair, as these sprays can make or break a good day.  So here is a breakdown of the three products I use regularly.

Styling Product

I recently rediscovered a hair product and am questioning why I ever went away from using it.  It makes my hair so amazingly voluminous with no effort on my part and gives the perfect texture for updos that hold all day without a million bobby pins.  The miracle product is…Queen for a Day Thickening Spray by Tigi.  A little bit of this stuff goes a long way.  I find short bursts of spray near the roots helps prevent over application.

Hairspray

Over the years I have done so many updos between dance in college and my obsession with my own hair.  This means I have used more than my fair share of hairspray and know which ones can hold up under pressure.  I have tried cheaper versions from Target and high end products from the salon.  While many of them are good, for me the best results for my money goes to Garnier Fructis Anti-Humidity Hairspray.  For dancing, I do use a spray with more hold because of the movement, heat, and sweat.  For daily use though, Garnier is my go to.  It sprays evenly, it holds all day long, it tames frizz beautifully, and it brushes out well.  As someone who doesn’t wash their hair daily the brushing out is key as I need to be able to restyle it the next day without issue.

Dry Shampoo

Now y’all may remember a previous post where I praised the Dove Dry Shampoo.  I still love the results of the product, so I still recommend it.  However, I recently had an allergic reaction to it and had to stop using.  I am not sure if they had a change in the formula or if I just slowly became allergic to it, but I developed a rash along my hairline after using it.  So I switched to the Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo.  The results with this product are also fantastic.  You need a minimal amount for good results, there is not a weird residue or discoloration from the product, and there is minimal scent to it.

Love and locks,

Betty

 

Leave a Reply

