I have never heard anyone wish that something was harder to clean, or that it took more effort to clean.  Ever.  I for one (as you might be able to tell from previous blog posts) am always on the lookout for ways to clean faster and more efficiently.    One problem that has been a constant thorn in my side has been the air vent cover in my bathroom.  Y’all I am ashamed to admit how disgusting it was.  I tried the compressed air trick (doesn’t work FYI), soaking it, scrubbing with various cleaners, but I never seemed to get it truly clean.  It always looked dirty all over again within a week.

So Pinterest, how I love you, came through for me again.  The fastest and best way I have found to get all that nasty build up off your bathroom vents is a common household item – rubbing alcohol.  You simply remove the vent from the wall, pour a small amount (about 1 tbsp) of rubbing alcohol on a damp sponge, and wipe down the vent.  All that buildup and sticky mess is gone in just a few quick sweeps of the sponge.  Rinse the vent off and reattach to the wall.

Now stand back, admire your handiwork, and realize that took you all of 2 minutes.  Leaving you more time to finish your book, learn Swedish, or marathon Game of Thrones.  All according to your personal preference.

Love and the easy road,

Betty

Leave a Reply

