For the past few years I have been following a makeup blogger on YouTube and have come to trust her recommendations.  After all she is a pale girl, with red hair, and oily skin.  (If you want fun and education beauty, makeup, and hair tutorials I highly recommend following Zabrena).  All of which I can relate to.  Recently, she posted a (sponsored) hair care video using the John Frieda Frizz Ease line of shampoo, conditioner, and product.  Well I was sufficiently impressed by the footage that when I ran out of my usual, I bought this shampoo and conditioner instead.

I tried it out on what had to be the best possible day.  By that I mean, it was humid as all get out in the morning and raining like half the day.  If my hair was going to go all frizz bomb, that would have been the day for it.  I washed my hair using both the shampoo and conditioner and used my normal styling product of TIGI Queen for a Day Thickening Spray.  After blow drying my hair, I did use a straightening iron to smooth out my natural waves and then set the look with Garnier Fructis hairspray.

WAs you can see in the photo, which was taken after work there was no frizz.  None.  Nada.  Zilch. Impressive right?  It gets better.  You see I do not wash my hair daily, more like every 3-4 days.  So I decided to keep looking and see just how long this frizz free result would last.  The answer, was about 2 ½ days.  By the end of the third day I was getting frizz along the hair line (you know those pesky baby hairs) and when down there was some frizz at the crown of my head.  All in all though, that was very minor frizzing and easily remedied with a smoothing brush and a touch of hairspray.


Now about the other results of the products, beyond just frizz control.  After washing, I did not notice a residue after drying.  My hair was shiny and soft, on par with other conditioners I have tried.  I also didn’t notice any issues with the products drying my scalp or triggering a reaction.  I have in the past gotten rashes or irritated skin along the hair line from hair products so this is a big factor for me.

All in all, I recommend these products.  Not only do they perform as advertised but they also have positive secondary effects and lacks negative side-effects.

Love and yes I am vain about my hair,

Betty

One thought on “John Frieda – Product Review

Leave a Reply

